March 28

Two days ago at 8th Street, my church’s college service was dedicated to faith-filled prayer.  Before breaking up into small groups to pray, we were encouraged to write down a few things that we could pray specifically for and see specific answers to.  I knew what I wanted to see God do – I applied several weeks ago that for a camp counselor position this summer, but after submitting my application, I never heard back for an interview.  I didn’t talk about this desire or even write it down.  I actually told myself that it was too late, I wasn’t good enough, and God didn’t want me there.

I opened my laptop yesterday, March 27, to check my email.  Not only had God answered the prayer I never prayed, but He answered it in such a way that I could not help but be humbled!  Psalm 103 is a song of praise, of love, of joy, and oh, the joy and confidence that I have now!  What a blessing to have a Father who rejoices in blessing His children.  Psalm 103 reminded me today that God is worthy of praise, in fortune or misfortune, and the Lord’s presence has encouraged me to pray faith-filled prayers.  God answers our prayers because He loves us and it gives glory to Him, so pray.

Now to Him who is able to do far more abundantly beyond all that we ask or think, according to the power that works within us, to Him be the glory in the church and in Christ Jesus to all generations forever and ever.” (Ephesians 3:20-21)

“I have also given you what you have not asked, both riches and honor, so that there will not be any among the kings like you all your days.” (1 Kings 3:13)

Leave a Reply

